Principal Investigator

Raphael Rosenberg is the PI of this project and professor at the Department of Art History at the University of Vienna. His research focuses are italian renaissance art, 19th century art, the history of art literature and art reception, and empirical art perception (Lab for Cognitive Research in Art History: CReA).

Project members

Christina Bartosch studied History of Art at Paris IV-Sorbonne in Paris and at University College London (UCL) in London. In her PhD she focuses on exhibition strategies of abstract working artists between 1908 and 1915.

Nirmalie Alexandra Mulloli (Germany, 1988) holds a BA (Hons) in Combined Honours of History of Art and Anthropology (Durham University, 2014) and an MSt in History of Art and Visual Culture (Oxford, 2016). She has a diverse professional background working in finance, marketing, the art sector and foreign governments and founding a social enterprise in 2015. She is responsible for supervising the design, expansion and implementation of the project database.

Student staff members

Ekaterina Mahboub studies Art History and Archaeological Scinces at the University of Vienna and at the Albert-Ludwigs-University in Freiburg. Within this research project she focuses on exhibitions in Russia and Ukraine.

Marei Alexandra Döhring studied History of Art at the Ruprecht-Karls-University in Heidelberg and the University of Vienna. Her primary research centers upon European artist frames of the 19th and 20th century.

Projektleiter

Raphael Rosenberg ist der Leiter dieses Projekts und Professor am Institut für Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Wien. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Kunst der italienischen Renaissance, die Kunst des 19. Jahrhunderts in Frankreich, die Geschichte der Kunstliteratur und der Kunstrezeption, sowie Empirische Bildwissenschaften (Lab for Cognitive Research in Art History: CReA).

Projekt Team

Christina Bartosch studierte Kunstgeschichte an der Université Paris IV-Sorbonne in Paris und dem University College London (UCL) in London. In Ihrer Doktorarbeit, die sie im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts schreibt, befasst Sie sich mit Ausstellungsstrategien abstrakt arbeitender Künstler zwischen 1908 und 1915.

Nirmalie Alexandra Mulloli absolvierte ihren "Bachelor with honours" in den Fächern Kunstgeschichte und Anthropologie unter der Betreuung von Dr. Anthony Parton an der Universität Durham (2011-2014) und beendete beide Fächer mit Auszeichnung. Ihren Master schloss sie an der Universität Oxford (2015-2016) in Kunstgeschichte und Visual Culture bei Professor Craig Clunas ab. Sie ist für die Umsetzung und Betreuung der Datenbank sowie dessen Ausbau und Gestaltung verantwortlich.

Studentische Mitarbeiter_innen

Ekaterina Mahboub studiert Kunstgeschichte sowie Archäologische Wissenschaften an der Universität Wien und an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg im Breisgau. Im Forschungsprojekt befasst sie sich vor allem mit Ausstellungen in Russland und in der Ukraine.

Marei Alexandra Döhring hat an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg und der Universität Wien Kunstgeschichte studiert. Ihr Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt auf europäischen Künstlerrahmen des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts.